Homeless Ministries Information

Proposal for Transitional Community at Stony Point

  • Create a neatly organized community for up to 20 adult residents while they are transitioning to permanent housing.  This fenced community would use a portion of the FUMC Stony Point Campus, and be run in partnership with Catholic Charities.
  • This small community of residents will be allowed to stay on the property 24 hours each day and 365 days a year, with appropriate on-site cooking permitted.  This project could be aligned to leverage existing resources associated with the ‘Safe Parking Program.'
  • Participants will fully engage with a Coordinated Intake process and HOST (Homeless Outreach Services Teams), in alignment with the Housing First model.  Participants will be actively moving forward using their ‘Individual Opportunity Plans’ through Catholic Charities, and they will have case manager support.
  • After initial screening, Catholic Charities and FUMC will select prospective residents.
  • The community will comply with legal requirements, and be supported by a coalition of faith groups, various other civic organizations, and local governments.
Commission/Teamsort descending What When Posted
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Gathering, September 11, 2016 Tue, 09/13/2016 - 09:05
Homeless Ministries Videos from Homeless Ministries Gathering, Sept 11, 2016 Tue, 09/20/2016 - 20:45
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Town Hall Meeting, Oct 9, 2016 Tue, 10/11/2016 - 09:48
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Neighborhood Meeting, November 9, 2016 Fri, 11/11/2016 - 11:28
Homeless Ministries Neighborhood meeting, Nov 30, 2016 Thu, 12/15/2016 - 13:50
Homeless Ministries Cards from our Sunday School Mon, 01/30/2017 - 15:28
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Transitional Community Proposal Sat, 09/17/2016 - 14:10
Homeless Ministries Camp Michaela Pilot Program proposal Mon, 04/25/2016 - 15:56
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Task Force with SRJC, June 17, 2016 Sun, 06/26/2016 - 13:31
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Task Force gathering, June 19. 2016 Sun, 06/26/2016 - 13:33
Homeless Ministries Notes from Homeless Ministries meetings with Church Council and Open meetings Thu, 07/14/2016 - 09:19
Homeless Ministries Homeless Ministries Gathering Mon, 08/15/2016 - 16:40
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministry Task Force, May 25, 2016 Wed, 06/01/2016 - 12:12
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministries Task Force, January 26, 2017 Thu, 01/26/2017 - 16:37
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministries Task Force, September 28, 2016 Tue, 10/04/2016 - 11:44
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministry Task Force, June 1, 2016 Wed, 06/01/2016 - 17:44
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministries Task Force, February 2, 2017 Sun, 02/05/2017 - 12:57
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministries Task Force, October 5, 2016 Thu, 10/06/2016 - 16:43
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministries Task Force, June 8, 2016 Wed, 06/08/2016 - 16:53
Homeless Ministries Task Force Homeless Ministries Task Force, Feb 16, 2017 Fri, 02/17/2017 - 09:45

Pages